Affiliate Disclosure

This page explains how affiliate links work on this site, in plain terms. If you click a link on this site and buy something, this site may earn a commission. That commission comes from the seller, not from you as an extra charge. You pay the same price you would pay if you went to the seller on your own.

What counts as an affiliate link here

Some links on this site are affiliate links. They fall into two groups:

  • Amazon search links. These links point to a search on Amazon for a type of item, such as a USB-C data cable, a microSD card, or a case for a specific tablet model. The tag that marks the link as an affiliate link is applied at publish. The links point to a search, not to one single product, so you can compare items and pick the one that fits your tablet.
  • pCloud and Backblaze links, after approval. Links for an off-tablet backup copy with pCloud or Backblaze are clean official-site placeholders until an affiliate application is approved. After approval, the affiliate link will be applied. Until then, those links point to the seller’s own site with no tracking.

Links that carry an affiliate tag are marked with rel=”nofollow sponsored” in the page code. That marking tells search engines that the link is a paid link. It does not change what you see or what you pay.

What is not an affiliate link

Fire Toolbox downloads themselves are not affiliate links. Fire Toolbox is by Datastream33 on XDA. The download links on this site point to the download sources described on the download page, and this site does not earn a commission from the Toolbox download itself.

Tutorial and troubleshooting guides are also not affiliate links, unless a guide clearly points to a product link described above. A guide that explains how to change a launcher, back up a tablet, or fix a detection problem is written to help you do that task, not to sell you a product.

How recommendations are written

Recommendations are written first, and links are added after. That means the advice in a guide — for example, to buy a data cable rather than a charge-only cable, or to buy a case for your exact model year — is written because it helps the setup work, not because a seller paid for that advice.

Where this site does not have evidence, it says so, or it says nothing. This site does not quote prices that change, does not invent ratings or reviews, and does not name a single product as the best choice when the evidence does not support that claim. For items like cases and cards, the guides describe what to look for — fit for the exact model year, data transfer support, capacity — so you can judge a listing yourself.

This site does not state commission rates, and it does not state program terms that have not been confirmed. If a program term changes, the link and the wording on the relevant page should change with it. If you see a term quoted here that looks out of date, treat the seller’s own page as the current source.

What a commission means for you

A commission is a share of the sale paid by the seller to this site, after you buy. It does not add to your price. It does not change the product you receive. It does not give this site access to your order details, your payment details, or your account. It only tells the seller that the visit came through a link on this site.

You are free to ignore an affiliate link. You can go direct to an official site instead, by typing the seller’s address yourself, or by searching for the seller on your own. You will pay the same price, and you will get the same product. The guides on this site are written so that you can follow the advice — for example, what to look for in a cable or a case — without using any affiliate link at all.

Which pages carry affiliate links

Affiliate links appear mainly in buying guides, such as the Fire Tablet Setup Essentials Checklist and Best Accessories for Fire HD 10. They do not appear on every page, and they do not appear on this disclosure page itself. This page discloses the practice. It does not itself contain tracked product links.

If a buying guide lists an item as an Amazon search link, the tag is to be applied at publish. If a guide lists pCloud or Backblaze for an off-tablet backup copy, that link is a clean official-site placeholder until approval, and the affiliate link is applied only after approval. No other affiliate programs are claimed on this page, and no program that has not been approved is described as if it were live.

Questions

If you have a question about a link on this site, use the contact page. Start from Home if you need to find it, or go to the download page if your question is about Fire Toolbox itself. This disclosure page will be updated if the affiliate programs used on this site change, so the description here stays true to the links you actually see.